top of page

INTERNSHIPS IN A FRAME EXCEPTIONAL

in 2024 4 painting courses and one sculpture are scheduled: 7/14 April, 23/29 June, 15/21 September, 9/16 November, and for sculpture 22/28 September

OLIVER SCHNEIDER

June 2024, in April 2025 and oct. 2025

in november  2-9 2024, june 22-28 2025

September 15/21 2024,
september 28/4 2025

PATRICIA PITTET, sculpture

Sept.22/28 2024, Oct. 5/11 2025
 

PEINTURE ET CREATIVITÉ
OLIVER SCHNEIDER

In an extraordinary setting in the south of Andalusia, the artist Oliver Schneider offers one-week workshops in his house/workshop focused on the creative process applied to painting.

Workshop "Painting and creativity"

Launching into the creation of a new work is one thing, staying creative as it progresses, not locking yourself in, knowing when to stop… can be more difficult!
A big challenge to remain in control of your work while being open to the sometimes unexpected path that a painting takes.
And yet it is often there that the creativity of the artist proves to be the most enriching.
It's sometimes by stepping out of your comfort zone, leaving aside your habits that you really progress.
Acquiring new know-how and having the courage to question them is a fragile balance that offers the creator an opportunity to surpass himself in order to get closer to what he carries within him.

 

During the internship week, the work will focus on:
- a series of exercises focused on imposed parameters such as the number of colors and/or interventions, the type of composition, the duration, etc.
- a variation of media, oil paint, acrylic, ink, walnut broux…
- color, starting exclusively with powdered pigments
- the combination of painting, drawing, collages on canvas and paper
Beyond the work in the workshop, it's the time spent together, the sharing of feelings,
the differences in perception… which will enrich this intensive week.

PRACTICAL INFORMATION The places being counted, do not hesitate to manifest quickly! for those who sleep on the spot it is necessary to arrive one day before The price of 1000 € (400 € on reservation + 600 € on arrival) includes the internship period, equipment, accommodation and meals. 400€ for companions who do not participate in the course (accommodation + meals) The workshop can accommodate up to 10 trainees, who will share 7 rooms. Most rooms are equipped with 2 beds + bathroom). Depending on availability it is possible to rent an independent studio/apartment for an additional fee. On the second floor a large common area (kitchen, dining room, living room) is open to a beautiful terrace overlooking the entire region. The training took place over 6 days at the workshop and a day of break in the middle. 4h to 5h intensive in the morning from 9h to 14h. Breakfast at 8.30am, coffee break at the corner bistro, lunch at 2pm, the rest of the day is free to rest and/or discover the surroundings Dinner is not included, it can be organized at home or restaurant according to the desires of each.   To come, the airports of Malaga or Seville are well served and at very affordable prices, there will remain only 2 hours of cars (to rent to several for those who participate in the same internship?).

2024

23 - 29 / 06

full

2025

20 - 26  /04

22 - 28 / 06

La Nature comme source d'inspiration
OLIVER SCHNEIDER

In an extraordinary setting in the south of Andalusia, the artist Oliver Schneider offers one-week workshops in his house/workshop focused on the creative process applied to painting.

Painting course

"Nature as a source of inspiration"

Nature and all that it carries in it are all sources of inspiration at the time of expressing these emotions.

During this week of training it is planned to alternate transfers of paint/sketches in the natural park of the Estrecho and in the workshop.

The fact of being confronted with the richness, complexity and splendour of a natural setting requires even more than usual to make choices of framing, to prioritize and differentiate the different components of the image. The economy of means, constraints linked to place, encourage us to go to the essential. A very enriching experience at the time of working again at the workshop.

This workshop precedes the one proposed by Patricia Pittet. A week of sculpture also focused on "nature as a source of inspiration". For those who would like to do a more complete experience on the creative process and spend 2 weeks in this magical place!

PRACTICAL INFORMATION The places being counted, do not hesitate to manifest quickly! for those who sleep on the spot it is necessary to arrive one day before The price of 1000 € (400 € on reservation + 600 € on arrival) includes the internship period, equipment, accommodation and meals. 400€ for companions who do not participate in the course (accommodation + meals) The workshop can accommodate up to 10 trainees, who will share 7 rooms. Most rooms are equipped with 2 beds + bathroom). Depending on availability it is possible to rent an independent studio/apartment for an additional fee. On the second floor a large common area (kitchen, dining room, living room) is open to a beautiful terrace overlooking the entire region. The training took place over 6 days at the workshop and a day of break in the middle. 4h to 5h intensive in the morning from 9h to 14h. Breakfast at 8.30am, coffee break at the corner bistro, lunch at 2pm, the rest of the day is free to rest and/or discover the surroundings Dinner is not included, it can be organized at home or restaurant according to the desires of each.   To come, the airports of Malaga or Seville are well served and at very affordable prices, there will remain only 2 hours of cars (to rent to several for those who participate in the same internship?).

2024

15 -2 1  /09

> full

2025

28 -04  /09

> 4 places left

top of page

DES STAGES DANS UN CADRE EXCEPTIONNEL

en 2024 7 stages de peintures, dessins, sculpture et théâtre sont agendés 

OLIVER SCHNEIDER, peinture

juin 2024, avril et octobre 2025

2-9 novembre 2024, 22-28 juin 2025

15/21 septembre 2024, 28/4 octobre 2025

PEINTURE ET CREATIVITÉ
OLIVER SCHNEIDER

Dans un cadre extraordinaire au sud de l’Andalousie, l’artiste Oliver Schneider propose des stages d’une semaine dans sa maison/atelier centrés sur le processus de création appliqué à la peinture.

Stage "Peinture et créativité"

Se lancer dans la création d’une nouvelle œuvre est une chose, rester créatif tout au long de son avancement, ne pas s’enfermer, savoir s’arrêter… peut s’avérer plus difficile!
Gros challenge que de rester maître de son travail tout en étant ouvert face au chemin parfois inattendu que prend un tableau.
Et pourtant c’est souvent là que la créativité de l’artiste se révèle la plus enrichissante.
C’est parfois en sortant de sa zone de confort, en laissant de côté ses habitudes que l’on progresse vraiment.
Acquérir de nouveaux savoir-faire et avoir le courage de les remettre en question, voilà un équilibre fragile qui offre au créateur une occasion de se dépasser pour se rapprocher de ce qu’il porte en lui.

 

Durant la semaine de stage le travail portera sur :
- une série d’exercices concentrés sur des paramètres imposés comme le nombre de couleurs et/ou d’interventions, le type de composition, la durée…
- une variation des médias, peinture à l’huile, acrylique, encre, broux de noix…
- la couleur, en partant exclusivement de pigments en poudre
- la combinaison de peinture, dessin, collages sur toile et papier
Au-delà du travail à l’atelier, c’est le temps passé ensemble, le partage des ressentis,
les différences de perception… qui feront la richesse de cette semaine intensive.

INFORMATIONS PRATIQUES Les places étant comptées, n’hésitez pas à vous manifester rapidement ! pour ceux qui dorment sur place il est nécessaire d'arriver un jour avant Le prix de 1000 € (400 € à la réservation + 600€ à l’arrivée) comprend la période de stage, le matériel, le logement et les repas. 400€ pour les accompagnants qui ne participent pas au stage (hébergement + repas) L’atelier peut accueillir jusqu’à 10 stagiaires, qui se partageront 7 chambres. La plupart des chambres sont équipées de 2 lits + salle de bain). En fonction des disponibilités il est possible moyennant un supplément de louer un studio/appartement indépendant. Au deuxième étage un grand espace commun (cuisine, salle à manger, salon) est ouvert sur une belle terrasse dominant toute la région. Le stage se repartit sur 6 jours à l’atelier et une journée de pause au milieu. 4h à 5h intensives le matin de 9h à14h. Petit déjeuner à 8h30, pause café au bistrot du coin, déjeuner à 14h, le reste de la journée est libre pour se reposer et/ou découvrir les environs Le diner n'es pas inclus, il peut s'organiser à la maison ou au restaurant en fonction des envies de chacun.   Pour venir, les aéroports de Malaga ou de Séville sont bien desservis et à des prix très abordables,il ne restera alors plus que 2 heures de voitures (à louer à plusieurs pour ceux qui participent au même stage?).

2024

23 - 29 / 06

complet

2025

20-26  / 04

19- 25 / 10

La Nature comme source d'inspiration
OLIVER SCHNEIDER

Dans un cadre extraordinaire au sud de l’Andalousie, l’artiste Oliver Schneider propose des stages d’une semaine dans sa maison/atelier centrés sur le processus de création appliqué à la peinture.

Stage de peinture
"La nature comme source d'inspiration"

La nature et tout ce qu´elle porte en elle sont autant de source d´inspiration à l´heure d´exprimer ces émotions.

Durant cette semaine de stage il est prévu d´alterner des cessions de peinture/croquis dans le parc naturel de l´Estrecho et dans l´atelier.
Le fait d´etre confronter a la richesse, la complexité et la splendeur d´un décor naturel oblige encore plus que de co
utume à faire des choix de cadrage, de hierarchiser et différencier les différents composantes de l´image. L´économie de moyen, les contraintes liées au lieu nous incitent à aller à l´essentiel. Une expérience très enrichissante à l´heure d´oeuvrer à nouveau à l´atelier.

Ce stage précède celui proposé par Patricia Pittet. Une semaine de sculpture également centré sur "la nature comme source d´inspiration". Pour ceux qui aurait envie de faire une expérience plus complète sur le processus créatif et passer 2 semaines dans ce lieu magique!

INFORMATIONS PRATIQUES Les places étant comptées, n’hésitez pas à vous manifester rapidement ! pour ceux qui dorment sur place il est nécessaire d'arriver un jour avant Le prix de 1000 € (400 € à la réservation + 600€ à l’arrivée) comprend la période de stage, le matériel, le logement et les repas. 400€ pour les accompagnants qui ne participent pas au stage (hébergement + repas) L’atelier peut accueillir jusqu’à 10 stagiaires, qui se partageront 7 chambres. La plupart des chambres sont équipées de 2 lits + salle de bain). En fonction des disponibilités il est possible moyennant un supplément de louer un studio/appartement indépendant. Au deuxième étage un grand espace commun (cuisine, salle à manger, salon) est ouvert sur une belle terrasse dominant toute la région. Le stage se repartit sur 6 jours à l’atelier et une journée de pause au milieu. 4h à 5h intensives le matin de 9h à14h. Petit déjeuner à 8h30, pause café au bistrot du coin, déjeuner à 14h, le reste de la journée est libre pour se reposer et/ou découvrir les environs Le diner n'es pas inclus, il peut s'organiser à la maison ou au restaurant en fonction des envies de chacun.   Pour venir, les aéroports de Malaga ou de Séville sont bien desservis et à des prix très abordables,il ne restera alors plus que 2 heures de voitures (à louer à plusieurs pour ceux qui participent au même stage?).

2024

15 - 21   / 09

> complet

2025

28 - 04 / 09

> reste 4 places